Interesting Solution, seeking user reviews.

This is the place to discuss DynFi Manager's generic questions.

Moderator: gregober

NugTech

Interesting Solution, seeking user reviews.

Post by NugTech » 10 May 2020, 03:43

First, I would like to say that I'm happy to see centralised management for my favorite firewall. Looking forward to trying it out.

Second, I wish I could find some user reviews or YT videos for this product. Anyone here have any feedback compared to other solutions?

Third, I work in the smart home/automation industry. I recently took a position where I call the shots regarding purchasing. We need to manage numerous sites with a variety of interfaces, and frankly the brands used before my employment are lackluster.

I've used pfSense for years, but need a solution with central management (my boss needs to be able to use it in case I'm sick or something). My first choice with management is Unifi, but the UDM line seems hit or miss, and the new UXG line is still in beta.

This looks like a great solution for us, just would love to see more information before we jump in.
gregober

Re: Interesting Solution, seeking user reviews.

Post by gregober » 13 May 2020, 15:03

First of all, thanks for your nice post.
NugTech wrote: 10 May 2020, 03:43 First, I would like to say that I'm happy to see centralised management for my favorite firewall. Looking forward to trying it out.

Second, I wish I could find some user reviews or YT videos for this product. Anyone here have any feedback compared to other solutions?

Third, I work in the smart home/automation industry. I recently took a position where I call the shots regarding purchasing. We need to manage numerous sites with a variety of interfaces, and frankly the brands used before my employment are lackluster.